School of

School of Pharmacy Graduates, Faculty Honored With Special Awards, Recognitions

A graduate smiles and poses with award
2019 student awards
  • Kimberly Ehrhard — Douglas Adcock Memorial Award: Graduate who exhibits concern for others with a desire to practice pharmacy in the public health sector.
  • Alexandra Ruby — American College of Apothecaries Community Pharmacy Achievement Award: Student with outstanding scholastic achievement, participation in school activities, and plans to pursue a career in independent community pharmacy.
  • Haley Hilden, Amanda Morelock, Nichole Sherwood — APhA-ASP Senior Recognition Certificate Award: Graduates who have done the most for the UMKC student branch of the American Pharmacists Association-Academy of Student Pharmacists (APhA-ASP).
  • Kaitlyn Hollenberg — American Society of Health-System Pharmacists Award: Professional achievement, recognized leadership, and commitment to serving others.
  • Curtiss Lane, Michelle Sproat, James Unverferth — Merck Academic Excellence Award Students with noteworthy academic achievement in the area of medicinal chemistry.
  • Amanda Rackers — Mylan Excellence in Pharmacy Award: Recognizes a student with superior academic achievement, professional motivation and a demonstrated ability to communicate drug information.
  • Madelin Leal, Amanda Morelock, Alexandra Ruby — Pharmacy Alumni Association Award: Students who exhibited outstanding leadership in school affairs.
  • Sierra Richard, Nichole Sherwood — UMKC Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs Honor Recipient: Recognizes exceptional students who maintain high scholastic performance while actively participating in University and community leadership, as well as service activities outside of the classroom.
  • Jacquelyn Bradley — United States Public Health Service Excellence in Public Health Pharmacy Practice Award: Significant leadership contributions to and participation in programs that benefit medically underserved communities.

Senior of the year student organizational honors
  • Recognizing overall dedication, tireless service, outstanding leadership and professionalism to the UMKC Collegiate Chapters
  • Samantha Breckenridge — Academy of Managed Care Pharmacy
  • Kimberly Ehrhard, Amanda Rackers, Sierra Richard — American Pharmacists Association Academy of Student Pharmacists
  • Kimberly Ehrhard — College of Psychiatric and Neurologic Pharmacists
  • Ibrahim Shilbaya — Kappa Epsilon
  • Alison Nance, Michael Scott — Kappa Psi
  • Alexandra Ruby — National Community Pharmacists Association
  • Sierra Richard — Phi Lambda Sigma
  • Sophie Didier — Public Health Organization
  • Michelle Sproat — Rho Chi
  • Curtiss Lane — Student College of Clinical Pharmacy
  • Alaa Abdelhakiem — Student National Pharmaceutical Association

Faculty of the year honors

  • Kylie Barnes, Pharm.D., Clinical Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice and Administration — Class of 2019 Teacher of the Year
  • Amanda Stanke, Pharm.D., Clinical Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice and Administration — Ro Chi Teacher of the Year

 View photos

Published: May 21, 2019