Faculty

Kylie Barnes

Director of Applied Skills and OSCE Implementation
Clinical Professor

barneskn@umkc.edu

Brandi Bowers

Clinical Assistant Professor

bowersbr@umkc.edu

Wayne Brown

Associate Professor Emeritus

brownw@umkc.edu

Angela Brownfield

Director of Experiential Learning
Introductory Pharmacy Practice Experience (IPPE) Coordinator
Clinical Professor

brownfielda@umkc.edu

Kun Cheng

Curators' Distinguished Professor

chengkun@umkc.edu

Lisa Cillessen

Clinical Associate Professor

cillessenl@umkc.edu

Sarah Cox

Clinical Associate Professor

coxsa@umkc.edu

Michelle DeGracia

Clinical Assistant Professor

cmdp4t@umkc.edu

Seenae Eum

Assistant Teaching Professor

eums@umkc.edu

Elizabeth Englin

Clinical Associate Professor

engline@umkc.edu

Simon Friedman

Curators' Distinguished Professor

friedmans@umkc.edu

Maqual R. Graham

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs/Professor

grahammr@umkc.edu

Paul Gubbins

Associate Dean at MSU/Vice Chair and Professor in the Division of Pharmacy Practice and Administration

gubbinsp@umkc.edu

Kendall Guthrie

Director of Co-Curriculum
Clinical Associate Professor

guthriekd@umkc.edu

Jeremy Hampton

Clinical Associate Professor

hamptonjp@umkc.edu

Karen Hardinger

Clinical Professor / Director of Assessment

hardingerk@umkc.edu

Kathryn Holt

Clinical Associate Professor

holtka@umkc.edu

Rob Hunter

Adjunct Professor of Pharmacology

rphunter@umkc.edu

Thomas Johnston

Professor Emeritus

johnstont@umkc.edu

Maureen E. Knell

Clinical Professor

knellm@umkc.edu

Cameron C. Lindsey

Chair, Division of Pharmacy Practice and Administration/Professor

lindseyca@umkc.edu

Yifei Liu

Associate Professor

liuyif@umkc.edu

Heather Lyons-Burney

Clinical Associate Professor

lyonsburneyh@umkc.edu

Patricia Marken

Professor Emerita

markenp@umkc.edu

Tatum Mead

Clinical Associate Professor

meadt@umkc.edu

Russell Melchert

Dean
Professor, Division of Pharmacology and Pharmaceutical Sciences

melchertr@umkc.edu

Nicole Moreno

Clinical Assistant Professor

morenonm@umkc.edu

Mridul Mukherji

Associate Professor

mukherjim@umkc.edu

Sarah Oprinovich

Clinical Associate Professor

oprinovichs@umkc.edu

Erica Ottis

Associate Dean at MU
Interprofessional Education (IPE) Lead
Clinical Professor

ottisej@umkc.edu

Robert Piepho

Professor Emeritus of Pharmacology and Toxicology
Dean Emeritus

piephor@umkc.edu

Jordan Rowe

Clinical Assistant Professor

rowejm@umkc.edu

Valerie L. Ruehter

Assistant Dean for Experiential Learning
Clinical Professor

ruehtervl@umkc.edu

Dominick Salvatore

Clinical Associate Professor

salvatored@umkc.edu

Jennifer Santee

Diversity and Inclusion Fellow / Clinical Associate Professor

santeej@umkc.edu

Mark Sawkin

Clinical Professor

sawkinm@umkc.edu

Stephanie Schauner

Assistant Director of Experiential Learning
Clinical Associate Professor

schauners@umkc.edu

Peter Silverstein

Teaching Associate Professor

silversteinp@umkc.edu

Andrew J. Smith

Clinical Professor

smithandr@umkc.edu

Roger Sommi

Professor Emeritus

sommir@umkc.edu

Morgan L. Sperry

Director of the Drug Information Center
Clinical Associate Professor

sperrym@umkc.edu

Amanda Stahnke

Clinical Associate Professor

stahnkea@umkc.edu

Carly Steuber

Clinical Assistant Professor

cmovm4@umkc.edu

Taylor Steuber

Clinical Associate Professor

steubertd@umkc.edu

Steven Stoner

Associate Dean for Student Affairs
Clinical Professor

stoners@umkc.edu

Diana Tamer

Clinical Associate Professor

tamerd@umkc.edu

Jianping Wang

Associate Professor

wangjp@umkc.edu

Eric Wombwell

Clinical Professor

wombwelle@umkc.edu

Gerald J. Wyckoff

Director of Research and Graduate Studies / Chair and Professor, Pharmacology and Pharmaceutical Sciences

wyckoffg@umkc.edu

Xiangming Zha

Associate Professor

xzha@umkc.edu