For more than 130 years, the UMKC School of Pharmacy has continued its mission to educate, innovate, discover, engage, and serve to improve health. Our pharmacy professional degree program is nationally recognized for community engagement and service learning, and our graduate programs and research activities have led us to consistently rank in the top third of pharmacy schools from the National Institutes of Health. Further, our American Pharmacists Association-Academy of Student Pharmacists chapter is recognized as one of the top seven in the country.

We offer rewarding learning and career experiences for students, faculty and staff in both urban and more rural settings with sites throughout Missouri in Kansas City, Columbia and Springfield. As our graduates continue to impact the health of Missourians, we continue to strive to serve others in an altruistic manner, enriching our community through our leadership and seeking excellence in all that we do.

Dean’s Advisory Council

The Dean’s Advisory Council is composed of alumni and friends employed in several different areas of pharmacy. They support and guide the School of Pharmacy by providing local, regional and national perspectives on pharmacy and health care issues as they relate to pharmacy education, research and service, and by serving as the school’s link back to the community. The group typically meets for a half-day session, twice a year.

Dean’s Advisory Council Members

  • Mr. Blaine Alberty
  • CDR David Bates
  • Mr. Benjamin Bluml
  • Dr. Sandra Bollinger
  • Dr. Jonathon Burch
  • Dr. Isaac Butler
  • Mr. Bob Egeland
  • Mr. Steve Erickson
  • Dr. Kermit Fendler
  • Mr. Ron Fitzwater
  • Mr. Robert Glenski
  • Dr. Stephen Glenski
  • Ms. Jane Griffin
  • Ms. Mary Beth Guy
  • Dr. D. Douglas Hall
  • Dr. Lory Harte
  • Mr. Steven Hartwig
  • Dr. Richard Johnson
  • Dr. Debbie Kavanaugh
  • Dr. Brooke King
  • Ms. Sandra Kinsey
  • Mr. Rocky Levell
  • Dr. Stanley McDermott
  • Ms. Denise McNerney
  • Ms. Kay Morgan
  • Mr. Lynn Morris
  • Mr. Craig Norman
  • Dr. George Oestreich
  • Dr. Janelle Sabo
  • Dr. Spencer Schaefer
  • Dr. Bradley Seiler
  • Mr. Dale Smith
  • Dr. Nickolas Smock
  • Dr. Mark Sullinger
  • Mr. Frank Whitchurch