Welcome to the Pharmacy Foundation. We are an independent, 501c3 organization dedicated to promoting and furthering the education of our pharmacy students and the graduates of the UMKC School of Pharmacy. Established in 1951, the Foundation has grown tremendously over the past 63 years through the help of countless dedicated alumni, friends and supporters including former faculty members Mathew “Bill” Wilson and J. Leo McMahon.

Through the generosity of our donors and friends, the Foundation provides substantial support each year to pharmacy students, including more than $120,000 in academic scholarships in fall 2014. Additionally, the Foundation supports other student programs including student travel grants, selected special events and student professional development activities.

Contact the School of Pharmacy at 816-235-2409 with any questions or to make a gift to the Pharmacy Foundation. Thank you for your support.


Foundation Board

The basic functions of the Board of Directors are to support the programs of the University of Missouri-Kansas City School of Pharmacy, to contribute to the fulfillment of the Foundation’s mission and to carry out the responsibilities of the office of director.

2014 Officers

Mary Beth Guy, R.Ph. ’79

Leigh Anne Nelson, Pharm.D. ’95

Robert Piepho, Ph.D.

Past President
Missy Wilson, Pharm.D. ’98

Investment Manager
Bill Larmer, R.Ph. ’75



Seth Berry, Pharm.D. ’00
Dennis Bond, R.Ph. ’70
Heather Burney, Pharm.D. ’94
Alan Carter, Pharm.D. ’70 ’02
David Eden, R.Ph. ’78
Steve Erickson, R.Ph. ’75
Mary Euler, Pharm.D. ’01
Sue Garnett, R.Ph. ’82
Maqual Graham, Pharm.D. ’94
Doug Hall, Pharm.D. ’01
Glenn Harte, Pharm.D. ’00
Matt Hartwig, R.Ph. ’92
Rocky Levell, R.Ph. ’79
Stanley McDermott, Pharm.D. ’78 ’86 ’00
Denise McNerney, R.Ph. ’76
Nancy Miller, R.Ph. ’82
Pat Minard, Pharm.D.
George Oestreich, Pharm.D. ’70
Keith Perkins, Pharm.D. ’82
Valerie Ruehter, Pharm.D. ’93 ’05
Roger Sommi, Pharm.D.
Fred Tonnies, R.Ph.


Executive Director

Jana Boschert, E.M.P.A. ’15, B.A. ’83



Jane Poe